Small Business Development Conference 2016

Award Presentations

BEC Australia Awards 
Awarded by John Todd, Chair BEC Australia and
The Hon. Michael McCormack MP, Minister for Small Business.

Best Metropolitan BEC 2016 – (Joint Winners )

Business Foundations (collected by Phillip Kemp)
Polaris Business & Innovation Centre

Best Metropolitan Business Advisor 2016

Geoff Silk - Southern Sydney BEC
(collected for Geoff Silk by Jacqui Attard)

Best Regional BEC 2016 – (Joint Winners)

Murray Hume & Riverina BECs (collected by Graeme Sayer)
The Business Centre, Newcastle Region (collected by Narelle McClelland)

Best Regional Business Advisor 2016

Nick Crawford – Break O’Day BEC
(collected for Nick Crawford by Mike Hawkins)

National NEIS BizCover 2016 Awards 
Presented by Arie Moses, President National NEIS Association; Aly Jalayer, 
Branch Manager Specialist Programmes, Department of Employment; 
Sharon Kenny, Marketing Manager BizCover

Best New Business
Robert Darling, Better Blinds by Design

BizCover NEIS-Change Award
Will Hunt, Will Hunt Design

Tim Cremean Unsung Hero Award
Michael Rodgers-Bell, Sarina Russo

NAB Microenterprise Loan Award
Presented by Leigh O’Neil, Executive General Manager of Micro and Small Business


Emma Nicholas-Jennings – Miinot Gelato, Pascoe Vale, Vic.

Dan Ford – Bald Rock Beef Jerky, Tenterfield, NSW

Stacey Young – Mockingbird lounge, Glenelg South, SA


Emma Nicholas-Jennings – Miinot Gelato, Pascoe Vale, Vic.

Gala Awards Dinner
Crowne Plaza Hotel, Melbourne